School Leadership

Chatham Day School, an independent school incorporated in 1998 as a not-for-profit organization, is administered by a Board of Trustees. The Board is charged with executing the bylaws of the school and, in conjunction with the Head of School, works on establishing and monitoring the policies and developing long-range and strategic plans. The Head exercises general supervision and control over the operation of the school and is responsible to the Board of Trustees for the execution of policies.

List of 7 members.

Board of Trustees 2018-19

Amy Kelley, Esq. - Board Chair
John P. Doucette - Past Board Chair
Jim Covello - Vice Chair
Alfred Bentley, III, Ph.D. - Vice Chair
Susan Taylor Harris - Secretary
Elisa Esposito - Treasurer
Jayesh Gopalji
Ellen Guenther
Christopher Johnson
Teri Kennedy, D.O.
Richard Marshall
Daniel Mon
Ilona Morvay
Frank Rosato
George Sohos, Ph.D.
David Buffum, Head of School - ex officio

Trustees Emeriti

Mary Beth Backof Bayersdorfer
David Bradford
Samuel A. McKeown*
Lynne Rathgeber, Esq.
Sonja H. Rickert
Chiming Tse
Dean Vanech